ILT Resources

The ILT Resources feature allows you to add both Instructors and Locations which can be selected when creating and adding a new Instructor Led Training (ILT) session to the Catalog. 

You can add new ILT Resources or modify existing ones within the Source Team or a Parent Team.

To access ILT Resources;

  • Ensure the proper Active Team is selected; should there be more than one Active Team.
  • Click on the LMS Admin tab.
  • Click on the Configuration tab.
  • From the Configuration panel click on ILT Resources.

Initially, there will be no Instructors or Locations present within your LMS. These will need to be created prior to adding a new Session to your catalog.

Add New Instructor

  • Click Add New Instructor.

Virtually any user of the LMS can be set up as an Instructor. Once the user that is going to serve as an ILT Instructor has been added to the LMS, you can use the Instructor screen to set him up as an ILT Instructor.

  • Mark All Team Members or individual Learning Roles to search for the user which will be used as the Instructor.
  • Use the Search String field to locate the user of your choice.
  • Click/Tap Search.

The list will refresh bringing up the results for your query.

  • Select the desired user from the list.
  • Status: Select for the Instructor to be Active or Inactive. Only Active Instructors may be utilized.
  • Owner: From the drop-down menu, select which Team owns and can edit this Instructor.
  • Team Availability: Select which Teams may utilize this Instructor.
  • Click Create to save the new Instructor.

The recently created Instructor will be displayed in the list along with some additional information such as Status and Owner.

Edit an Instructor

  • Click on the pencil icon next to the Instructor you wish to edit. Have in mind that only members of the Instructor Source Team or from a Parent Team can edit Instructors.

The only information that can be updated when editing an Instructor is the Status and the Team Availability.

  • Perform the updates required.
  • Click Update to save your changes

Delete an Instructor

  • Click on the pencil icon next to the Instructor you wish to edit. Have in mind that only members of the Instructor Source Team or from a Parent Team can edit Instructors.
  • Click Delete to save your changes

Add New Location

  • Click Add New Location.
  • Name: (required) Enter a Location name or designation.
  • Status: Select if this Location will be Active or Inactive. Only Active Locations may be utilized.

Location Type:

  • Physical - Class or Venue: Select this option if adding a physical location.
  • Virtual - General: Select if location is to be a Virtual, such as an online seminar.
  • Virtual - GoToWebinar: Select this option if you will be using a GoToWebinar Location. (Please see GoToWebinar and GoToTraining Integration in our Appendix for information on how to configure these Location Types).
  • Virtual - GoToTraining: Select this option if you will be using a GoToTraining Location. (Please see GoToWebinar and GoToTraining Integration in our Appendix for information on how to configure these Location Types).
  • Max Learners: Maximum number of Learners to be allowed in this location. Leave blank for unlimited.
  • Information URL: Input the URL for the Location website or online map. This information can be very useful for Learners attending Instructor Led Training sessions.
  • Owner: From the drop-down menu, select which Team owns and can edit this Location.
  • Team Availability: (required) Select which Teams can utilize this Location.
  • Description: Optionally, enter text that best describes or helps you identify this Location.
  • Click Create to save your new Location.

The recently created Location name will be displayed in the list along with some additional information such as Max Learners, Status and Owner.

Edit a Location

  • Click on the pencil icon next to the Location you wish to edit. Have in mind that only members of the Location Source Team or from a Parent Team can edit Locations.
  • Perform the necessary updates.
  • Click Update to save changes.

Delete a Location

  • Click on the pencil icon next to the Location you wish to edit. Have in mind that only members of the Location Source Team or from a Parent Team can edit Locations.
  • Click Delete.