Team Details

Team Details is the feature where you may;

  • Change a Team name.
  • Create a Team Group.
  • Add or edit a Team description.
  • Add or edit Rules for team membership.
  • Delete a Team.

Accessing Team Details

To Access Team Details;

  • Ensure the proper Active Team is selected; should there be more than one Active Team.
  • Navigate to the LMS Admin tab.
  • Select the Teams tab.
  • Click on the desired Team to open it's context menu.
  • Select Team Details.

The Team Details panel will display. General configuration options include;

  • Team Name: The current team name will auto-populate in this field. You can change the team name by editing the text.
  • Include Group: Check this box to provide team members with their own group. Once the box has been checked, this will prompt a refresh and a Group Name field will appear.
  • Group Name: Name the group as you desire.
  • Parent Team: Initially this dropdown menu will display this Team's current Parent Team. You can edit a Team's Parent Team by using the associated dropdown menu and selecting from another which may be listed here.

Please Note: The All Members team is the root team that all other teams are created under. The All Members team has full permissions and hard coded into the LMS. Full permissions for the All Members Team cannot be edited or deleted.

Child Teams may have all or only some of the permissions of it's Parent Team. If a user’s account has a Team Role that grants access to a specific Child Team’s features, but not the root All Members Team, their root team where it obtains it permissions from will be the Child Team it's under.

  • Description: In the field provided you may enter an optional description to help identify this Team as well as any other useful associated information.
  • In the Reference field, add any optional reference information desired.
  • Version History: Shows the version history of the selected Team's edits and updates.
  • Click Update to save any changes.

Sibling Teams must always have separate and distinct names from each other whenever situated under the same Parent Team.

Team Membership Rules

Should you choose to create membership rules in order to add select Learners to this team, click on Rules to open the section. 

Here you can opt for certain criteria to serve as parameters to add select Learners.

  • Owner: This will be the team who owns and controls the Membership Rules. All Rules will apply only to this team unless a subordinate child team is added which will then adopt the Rules of its parent team. Only an authorized LMS Admin from the owner team may edit or delete Rules.
  • Automatic Drop: Select whether or not a Learner should be automatically dropped from the team should they no longer satisfy team membership Rules. This will only affect Learners who had been added to the team thru Rules and will not affect or drop any Learners who were added by any other method.
  • Matching Learners: The number of Learners which currently match Rule parameters. Initially blank, the number of matching Learners will dynamically update as Rules change.
  • Select Field: Clicking on this will open a dropdown menu allowing you to select the specific parameters which allow Learners to be added to the team. There are ample specific criteria to select from.
  • Select Condition: Use the associated dropdown menu to select the conditions necessary to meet the Select Field selected to in order for any Learner to meet conditions necessary for Team membership.
  • Add New Parameter: This will allow you to add numerous specific criteria for selecting team membership.
  • Add New Rule: Should you choose to add a subsequent Rule with membership identifying parameters of its own, click on Add New Rule. You may add as many Rules as you need.

When you have added your preferred criteria for adding Learners to your new child team, click on Update. 

Deleting a Team

To Delete a Team;

  • Ensure the proper Active Team is selected; should there be more than one Active Team.
  • Click on the LMS Admin tab.
  • Click on the Teams tab.
  • Click on the Team you wish to delete to open it's context menu.
  • Select Team Details from menu.

The Team Details panel will open.

  • Scroll to bottom and click Delete.

A window displays asking you to confirm the deletion: 'Are you sure you want to Delete this Team? All Locations and Instructors created on this team will also be deleted. It may leave Sessions with empty Locations and Instructors'

  • If certain, Click Yes.